Cricket Betting Tipster Review | Cricket Tipster

Introduction

Pankaj, is the mastermind behind the service ‘Cricket Betting Tipster’. He has been operating since March 2018 and is a high odds tipster offering selections with average odds of 7.28.

His picks are sent daily, usually between 7-8.30am and he averages 37 bets per month.

A 150 point bank is recommended so I will be using my usual £10 stakes (£1500 bank) and following this tipster for a minimum of 3 months to record his results.

Results

Just the 4 selections during week 1 with 2 winners and 2 losers resulting in a small overall loss of 0.53 points.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
07/08/20  Sharjah v Fujairah  Emirates D10 13.30 Sharjah 1.50 1pt £5.00 £5.00
08/08/20 Durham v Lancashire Bob Willis Trophy 11.00 Lancashire 1.47 1pt £4.70 £9.70
08/08/20 Gloucestershire v Warwickshire  Bob Willis Trophy 11.00 Warwickshire 1.52 1pt -£10.00 -£0.30
08/08/20 2 selections above Bob Willis Trophy N/A Double 2.26 0.5 pt -£5.00 -£5.30

Week 2 and just the 1 winner from 5 selections mean a small loss of 0.3 points leaving me 0.8 points in the red overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
15/08/20 Leicestershire v Durham Bob Willis Trophy 11.00 Durham 1.95 1pt -£10.00 -£15.30
18/08/20 Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors Caribbean Premier League 15.00 Guyana Amazon Warriors 2.00 0.5 pt -£5.00 -£20.30
18/08/20 Barbados Tridents v St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots Caribbean Premier League 22.30 St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots 2.10 0.5 pt -£5.00 -£25.30
18/08/20 2 Selections above Caribbean Premier League N/A Double 4.10 0.25 pt -£2.50 -£27.80
19/08/20 Guyana Amazon Warriors v St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots  Caribbean Premier League 22.30 Guyana Amazon Warriors 1.66 3pt £19.80 -£8.00

1.5 points profit during week 3 meant I was just about back in the green with an overall profit of 0.73 points.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
20/08/20 Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs Caribbean Premier League 22.30 Trinbago Knight Riders 1.67 1pt £6.70 -£1.30
22/08/20 Derbyshire v Durham  UK Bob Willis Trophy 11.00 Durham 2.10 VOID £0.00 -£1.30
22/08/20 Guyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica Tallawahs Caribbean Premier League 19.15 Guyana Amazon Warriors 1.72 1pt £7.20 £5.90
25/08/20 Jamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon Warriors  Caribbean Premier League 22.30 Guyana Amazon Warriors 1.80 1pt -£10.00 -£4.10
26/08/20 Saint Lucia Zouks v Trinbago Knight Riders  Caribbean Premier League 15.00 Trinbago Knight Riders 1.57 2pt £11.40 £7.30

Week 4 and 2.14 points in the bank leaving me on 2.87 points in the green overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
27/08/20  Durham v Lancashire UK Vitality Blast 18.30 Lancashire 1.62 1pt £6.20 £13.50
28/08/20 Warwickshire v Somerset UK Vitality Blast 18.30 Somerset 1.73 VOID £0.00 £13.50
29/08/20 St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Jamaica Tallawahs Caribbean Premier League 19.15 St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots 2.25 0.5pt -£5.00 £8.50
30/08/20 Glamorgan v Warwickshire UK Vitality Blast 14.00 Warwickshire 1.73 2pt £14.60 £23.10
01/09/20 Somerset v Glamorgan UK Vitality Blast 18.30 Somerset 1.56 1pt £5.60 £28.70

Another 1.57 points banked during week 5 meant an overall profit of 4.44 points.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
03/09/20 Worcestershire v Somerset UK Vitality Blast 13.05 Somerset 1.62 1pt £6.20 £34.90
04/09/20 Lancashire v Derbyshire UK Vitality Blast 14.30 Lancashire 1.50 1pt £5.00 £39.90
05/09/20 Essex v Kent  UK Vitality Blast 13.05 Essex 2.25 0.5pt -£5.00 £34.90
06/09/20 Yorkshire v Leicestershire UK Bob Willis Trophy 10.30 Yorkshire 1.42 1pt £4.20 £39.10
08/09/20 Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs Caribbean Premier League 15.00 Trinbago Knight Riders 1.53 1pt £5.30 £44.40

Week 6 and another 1.69 points in the bank for my Cricket Betting Tipster review. That left me 6.13 point in profit overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
10/09/20 Hampshire v Sussex UK Vitality Blast 18.35 Sussex 1.67 1pt £6.70 £51.10
11/09/20 Warwickshire v Glamorgan
Somerset v Worcestershire
UK Vitality Blast 18.30 Warwickshire
Somerset
2.46 0.5pt -£5.00 £46.10
13/09/20 Southern Vipers W v Western Storm W UK Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy Women 10.30 Western Storm W 2.20 0.5pt -£5.00 £41.10
14/09/20 Hampshire v Kent UK Vitality Blast 14.00 Kent 1.67 2pts £13.40 £54.50
15/09/20 Leicestershire v Derbyshire  UK Vitality Blast 18.30 Derbyshire 2.37 0.5pt £6.85 £61.35

A small loss of 1.3 points during week 7. I was still in profit by 4.83 points for my review overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
16/09/20 Glamorgan v Somerset UK Vitality Blast 18.30 Somerset 1.66 1pt £6.60 £67.95
17/09/20 Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire
Lancashire v Yorkshire
UK Vitality Blast N/A Nottinghamshire
Lancashire
Double
2.07 0.5pt £5.40 £73.35
18/09/20 Sussex v Middlesex
Lancashire v Durham
UK Vitality Blast N/A Sussex
Lancashire
Double
2.71 0.5pt -£5.00 £68.35
19/09/20 Mumbai Indians v Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians 15.00 Mumbai Indians 1.75 1pt -£10.00 £58.35
22/09/20 Rajasthan Royals v Chennai Super Kings India IPL 15.00 Chennai Super Kings 1.73 1pt -£10.00 £48.35

Week 8 and just the 2 selections which were sadly both losers. The Cricket Betting Tipster did send an email out mentioning he had been unwell which may have been why there were only 2 tips. 

I was now 2.83 points in profit for my review overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
24/09/20 Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers Bangalore  India IPL 15.00 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1.73 1pt -£10.00 £38.35
26/09/20 Southern Vipers W v Northern Diamonds W   UK Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy Women 10.30 Northern Diamonds W 2.00 1pt -£10.00 £28.35

3.08 points profit banked during week 9 meant I was now 59.2 points profit overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
30/09/20 Northern v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Pakistan T20 11.00 Northern 1.69 1pt £6.90 £35.25
01/10/20 Balochistan v Sindh Pakistan T21 11.00 Balochistan 1.72 1pt £7.20 £42.45
02/10/20 Chennai Super Kings v Sunrisers Hyderabad  India IPL 15.00 Chennai Super Kings 1.85 0.5pt -£5.00 £37.45
03/10/20 Royal Challengers Bangalore v Rajasthan Royals India IPL 11.00  Rajasthan Royals 2.00 1pt -£10.00 £27.45
05/10/20 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Sindh Pakistan T20 11.00 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 1.65 1pt £6.50 £33.95
05/10/20 Balochistan v Central Punjab Pakistan T20 15.30 Balochistan 1.72 1pt £7.20 £41.15
05/10/20   Pakistan T20 N/A Double 2 above 2.84 0.5pt £9.20 £50.35
06/10/20 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Central Punjab   Pakistan T21 11.00 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 1.53 0.75pt £3.98 £54.33
06/10/20 Balochistan vs Northern Pakistan T22 15.30 Northern 1.65 0.75pt £4.88 £59.21

Week 10 and a profit of 1.33 points taking my overall profit up to 7.25 points with 2 weeks to go.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
08/10/20 Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kings XI Punjab  India IPL 15.00 Sunrisers Hyderabad 1.80 1pt £8.00 £67.21
09/10/20 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals India IPL 15.00 Delhi Capitals 1.72 1pt £7.20 £74.41
09/10/20 Northern vs Central Punjab
Sindh vs Southern Punjab
Pakistan T20 Cup N/A Northern
Sindh
Double
2.27 0.5pt -£5.00 £69.41
10/10/20 Chennai Super Kings vs RC Bangalore  India IPL  14.00 RC Bangalore 1.80 1pt £8.00 £77.41
12/10/20 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Southern Punjab  Pakistan T20 Cup 11.00 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 1.51 1pt £5.10 £82.51
13/10/20 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Sindh Pakistan T20 Cup 11.00 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 1.58 1pt -£10.00 £72.51

Week 11 and another 1 point profit in the bank leaving me 8.24 points in the green overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
14/10/20 Northern v Sindh
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Central Punjab
Pakistan T20 Cup N/A Northern
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
2.40 0.5pt -£5.00 £67.51
15/10/20 Balochistan v Northern Pakistan T20 Cup 11.00 Northern 1.57 1pt £5.70 £73.21
17/10/20 Delhi Capitals v Chennai Super Kings India IPL 15.00 Delhi Capitals 1.80 1pt £8.00 £81.21
18/10/20 Mumbai Indians v Kings XI Punjab India IPL 15.00 Mumbai Indians 1.62 1pt £6.20 £87.41
19/10/20 Chennai Super Kings – Rajasthan Royals India IPL 15.00 Chennai Super Kings 1.82 0.5pt -£5.00 £82.41

Week 12 and a small loss of 0.8 points. I was still 7.4 points in profit for my review overall so have decided to extend it by another 8 weeks to see if I can increase it further.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
21/10/20 Kolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers Bangalore  India IPL 15.00 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1.76 0.75pt £5.70 £88.11
23/10/20 Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians  India IPL 15.30 Mumbai Indians 1.62 1pt £6.20 £94.31
25/10/20 Royal Challengers Bangalore v Chennai Super Kings India IPL 10.00 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1.61 1pt -£10.00 £84.31
27/10/20 Hyderabad Sunrisers v Delhi Capitals  India IPL 14.00 Delhi Capitals 1.72 1pt -£10.00 £74.31

Week 13 and a small loss of 0.89 points meant I was still in the green overall on 6.54 points.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
29/10/20 Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders India IPL 14.00 Kolkata Knight Riders 1.80 0.75pt -£7.50 £66.81
01/11/20 Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals India IPL 14.00 Kolkata Knight Riders 1.86 1pt £8.60 £75.41
02/11/20 Hobart W v Melbourne Renegades W Australia Big Bash League Women 3.30 Melbourne Renegades W 1.51 1pt -£10.00 £65.41

Week 14 and a loss of 1.4 points. This meant I was now 5.14 points in profit for my Cricket Betting Tipster review overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
06/11/20 Melbourne Renegades W v Sydney Thunder W
Sydney Sixers W v Hobart W
Australia Big Bash League Women N/A  Sydney Thunder W
Sydney Sixers W
2.04 1pt -£10.00 £55.41
07/11/20 Trailblazers Women vs Supernovas Women India T20 Challenge Women 14.00 Trailblazers Women 1.65 1pt -£10.00 £45.41
07/11/20 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad India IPL 14.00 Sunrisers Hyderabad 1.80 1pt -£10.00 £35.41
10/11/20 Melbourne Renegades W v Hobart W Australia Big Bash League Women 8.05 Melbourne Renegades W 1.80 2pts £16.00 £51.41

A small profit of 0.76 points during week 15 meant I now had an overall profit of 5.86 points.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
14/11/20 Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi  Pakistan Super League 14.30 Peshawar Zalmi 2.00 0.5pt -£5.00 £46.41
15/11/20 Hobart W v Adelaide W Australia Big Bash League 22.30 Adelaide W 1.62 1pt £6.20 £52.61
17/11/20 Sydney Sixers W v Brisbane W Australia Big Bash League Women 3.30 Brisbane W 2.20 0.5pt £6.00 £58.61

Week 16 and a small profit again of 0.2 points. Just the 3 selections with 2 winners and a loser meant I was now 6 points in the green for my review overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
21/11/20 Fort Charlotte Strikers v Grenadines Divers  West Indies Vincy Premier League 14.30 Grenadines Divers 1.61 1pt £6.10 £64.71
23/11/20 Melbourne Stars W v Perth W Australia Big Bash League Women 8.10 Melbourne Stars W 1.60 1pt £6.00 £70.71
26/11/20 Brisbane W v Sydney Thunder W Australia Big Bash League Women 8.10 Brisbane W 1.66 1pt -£10.00 £60.71

7 out of 7 winners during week 17 meant I banked a profit off 4.8 points and an overall profit of 10.85.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
27/11/20 South Africa v England  T20 Series  16.00 England 1.65 1pt £6.50 £67.21
28/11/20 New Zealand v West Indies World Twenty20 International 1.00 New Zealand 1.62 1pt £6.20 £73.41
30/11/20 Central Districts Stags v Otago Volts New Zealand The Ford Trophy 22.00 Otago Volts 2.20 1pt £12.00 £85.41
01/12/20 Jaffna Stallions v Kandy Tuskers Sri Lanka – Lanka Premier League 14.30 Jaffna Stallions 1.52 1pt £5.20 £90.61
01/12/20 South Africa v England  World Twenty20 International 16.00 England 1.50 1pt £5.00 £95.61
02/12/20 Galle Gladiators vs Jaffna Stallions Sri Lanka – Lanka Premier League 10.00 Jaffna Stallions 1.62 1pt £6.20 £101.81
02/12/20 Dambulla Viiking v Kandy Tuskers  Sri Lanka – Lanka Premier League 14.30 Dambulla Viiking 1.67 1pt £6.70 £108.51

Week 18 and a small profit of 0.5 point left me 11.37 points in profit overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
03/12/20 Galle Gladiators vs Jaffna Stallions   Sri Lanka – Lanka Premier League 10.00 Jaffna Stallions 1.62 1pt £6.20 £114.71
03/12/20 Dambulla Viiking v Kandy Tuskers  Sri Lanka – Lanka Premier League 14.30 Dambulla Viiking 1.67 1pt £6.70 £121.41
03/12/20   Double 2 above   Double 2.69 0.3pt £5.07 £126.48
05/12/20 Dambulla Viiking v Galle  Sri Lanka – Lanka Premier League 10.00 Dambulla Viiking 1.72 1pt £7.20 £133.68
07/12/20 Colombo v Galle  Sri Lanka – Lanka Premier League 10.00 Colombo 1.57 1pt -£10.00 £123.68
09/12/20 Kandy Tuskers vs Jaffna Stallions  Sri Lanka – Lanka Premier League 10.00 Jaffna Stallions 1.67 1pt -£10.00 £113.68

A profit of 1.3 points during week 19 meant I was now on an overall profit of 12.74 points.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
11/12/20  Colombo v Dambulla Viiking Sri Lanka – Lanka Premier League 14.30 Dambulla Viiking 2.25 0.5pt -£5.00 £108.68
12/12/20 Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes Australia T20 Big Bash 3.15  Hobart Hurricanes 2.20 1pt £12.00 £120.68
15/12/20 Galle v Jaffna  Sri Lanka – Lanka Premier League 13.30 Jaffna 1.67 1pt £6.70 £127.38

4 winners out of 4 during week 20 gave me a profit of 3.8 points leaving me 16.53 points in profit overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
17/12/20 Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades Australia Big Bash League 0.10 Hobart Hurricanes 1.80 1pt £8.00 £135.38
20/12/20 Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers Australia Big Bash League 8.15 Sydney Sixers 2.00 1pt £10.00 £145.38
20/12/20 Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers  Australia Big Bash League 8.15 Sydney Thunder 2.10 1pt £11.00 £156.38
23/12/20 Wellington Firebirds v Auckland Aces New Zealand Super Smash 0.40 Wellington Firebirds 2.20 0.75pt £9.00 £165.38

Week 21 and a 4.5 points loss meant I was now 12.04 points up overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
26/12/20 Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades Australia Big Bash League 7.10 Melbourne Renegades 1.85 1pt -£10.00 £155.38
27/12/20 Otago Volts v Auckland Aces  New Zealand Super Smash 3.00 Auckland Aces 1.80 1pt -£10.00 £145.38
29/12/20 Otago Volts v Canterbury Kings  New Zealand Super Smash 3.00 Otago Volts 1.83 1pt -£10.00 £135.38
29/12/20 Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars Australia Big Bash League 1.80 Melbourne Stars 1.80 1pt -£10.00 £125.38
29/12/20       Double 2 Selections Above 3.29 0.5pt -£5.00 £120.38

Week 22 and just the 2 selections with opportunities thin on the ground over the Christmas and New Year period. Sadly both losers which meant a loss of 2.5 points leaving me 9.54 points in profit overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
02/01/20 Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers  Australia Big Bash League 9.15 Sydney Sixers 1.62 1pt -£10.00 £110.38
04/01/21 Northern District Knights vs Central Districts Stags New Zealand Super Smash 6.10 Central District Stags 2.00 1.5pt -£15.00 £95.38

3 selections and 3 losses during week 23. that meant a 3 point loss which left me just 6.5 points in profit for my review overall.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
09/01/21 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder Australia Big Bash League 8.15 Syndey Thunder 2.10 1pt -£10.00 £85.38
12/01/21 Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes Australia Big Bash League 8.15 Hobart Hurricanes 2.25 1pt -£10.00 £75.38
15/01/21 Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers  Australia Big Bash League 8.15 Adelaide Strikers 2.20 1pt -£10.00 £65.38

Week 24 and the final week of my review. I banked 0.7 points profit with an overall profit of 7.21 points.

Date Fixture League Time Selection Odds Stake W/L Total
18/01/21 Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes  Australia Big Bash League 8.15 Sydney Thunder 1.73 1pt -£10.00 £55.38
19/01/21 Mumbai vs Andhra India Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 13.30 Mumbai 1.57 2pt £11.40 £66.78
21/01/21 Northern District Knights vs Canterbury Kings New Zealand Super Smash 6.10 Northern District Knights 1.53 1pt £5.30 £72.08

Review Conclusion

I originally set out to review this service for 12 weeks but soon realised the lack of matches and therefore selections meant it needed longer. I decided to give it 24 weeks to get a decent number of selections to record.

Banking 7.2 points profit was nice but not enough over such a long time to add the Cricket Betting Tipster to my recommended list. I will therefore add this service to my list of on the fence reviews and may revisit it in the near future.

Author: Marion Bishop